Jema

Jema
Name:
Jema
Current Availability:
No Vacancies
Profile:

Hello, my name is Jema and I am 51 years young!
With the closure of so many services for adults with learning disabilities over the last 2 years maybe it is time to look at daytime activities for adults that need support in a different way… you can choose the activity, which friends that you want to spend time with and no need for public transport or taxis as I will provide the transport. I can support up to 3 friends at a time. Tell me what it is you like doing and I will arrange it. Could include… Bowling, lunches out, beauty treatments, walks, craft sessions. Or you may just need some support to enable your independence with shopping and errands.
My brother was born with Down Syndrome when I was 12 yrs old so all my adult life, I have been involved with people with support needs.
My work life has been varied I have worked in offices, people’s homes (Personal Assistant and Domiciliary Care) and Day Centres for Adults with Learning/Physical Disabilities. I have run cleaning businesses and am a Nail Technician. I have also worked in Supported Employment enabling people covered under the Equality Act 2010 into and to keep jobs.
I have been married for 18 years, I’m a mother and nana (2 beautiful girls). I enjoy spending time with family, friends and my small but very loud dog. I love animals except spiders! My passion for cooking and baking is enjoyed by many. I also really enjoy swimming and hot tubbing. I’ve sort of mastered the art of online shopping over the last few years too!!
Kindness is very important to me and acceptance, let’s celebrate our differences.
I am trustworthy, dedicated, punctual and have a great sense of humour.
I look forward to planning some fun with you!

Dir No:
JEM1146
Additional training/skills :
GDPR Level 2 CPD Accredited Course, Safeguarding Vulnerable Adults (SOVA) Level 2 CPD Accredited Course